• Oral Presentations by Senior Speakers Now Accepted

    Please note that this year a special session will be devoted to proffered oral presentations by senior speakers from academy or industry. Allotted time will be for 4 presentations, 15 min each. Prospective participants who are willing to present hot results at the frontiers of organic chemistry are solicited to send an abstract (see web page with template) by April

  • Satellite Event

    Attendees of ICOS in Florence who are also willing to participate in IASOC XVIII will benefit from a reduction of € 50 € of both registration fees (€100 € overall). Prospective applicants to both conferences will be entitled to the overall €100 € reduction upon receipt of both payments.

  • Please save the dates!!!

    Call for Abstracts: January 8, 2018 Deadline for Application to Waivers: May 11, 2018. Deadline for Abstracts (Poster and Oral Presentation): June 23, 2018 Abstracts Acceptance Notification: June 30, 2018 Registration Deadline: July 2, 2018

  • Nobel Prize

    IASOC community congratulate Jean-Pierre Sauvage, Sir J. Fraser Stoddart and Bernard L. Feringa, the winners of the Nobel prize in Chemistry 2016. We are particularly proud of having two of them (J.F.S. and B.L.F.) as invited speakers already in the year 2000 (IX IASOC session).